International Phycological Society

Board of Directors 2021

President (2020-2021):  Morgan L. Vis, Department of Environmental and Plant Biology, Ohio University, Athens, Ohio, USA

Vice-President/President-Elect (2020-2021): Fabio Rindi, Dipartimento di Scienze della Vita e dell’Ambiente, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy

Past-President (2020-2021): Wendy A. Nelson, National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research, Wellington, & School of Biological Sciences, University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

Secretary (2021-2023): H. Dail Laughinghouse IV, Ft. Lauderdale Research and Education Center, University of Florida / IFAS, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Treasurer (2021-2023): Tim Nelson, Biology Department, Seattle Pacific University, Seattle, Washington, USA

Other Members of the Executive Council

António José Calado (Editor-in-Chief, Phycologia 2021-2023): Department of Biology, Universidade de Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal

Olivier De Clerck (IOC Chair 2018-2021): Phycology Research Group, Ghent University, Gent, Belgium

Other Elected Members of the Board: M. Beatriz Barros-Barreto, Dale Casamatta, Sarah Hamsher, John Huisman, Kazuhiro Kogame, Line Le Gall, Showe-Mei Lin, Gavin Maneveldt, Ryuta Terada.

The International Phycological Society is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 313 Morning Way, La Jolla , CA 92307

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software